Monday, August 6, 2012
Congratulations to Jasjeet Sekhon and Devin Caughey, who are co-winners of the 2012 Miller Prize, awarded by the Society for Political Methodology for the best work appearing in Political Analysis in the previous year. Caughey and Sekhon were cited for their piece, "Elections and the Regression-Discontinuity Design:...
Tuesday, July 31, 2012
IGS Library Director Nick Robinson has been elected Vice President/President-Elect of the Librarians Association of the University of California (LAUC).
voters at ballot box
Monday, July 9, 2012
As California held its first statewide open primary in June, an IGS survey showed that (as many who voted for the open primary system hoped) moderate candidates may prevail. “It looks like voters want to vote for more moderate candidates and will do so if the ballot provides the opportunity,” said Professor Gabriel Lenz ,...