Sekhon and Caughey Win Miller Prize

August 6, 2012

Congratulations to Jasjeet Sekhon and Devin Caughey, who are co-winners of the 2012 Miller Prize, awarded by the Society for Political Methodology for the best work appearing in Political Analysis in the previous year. Caughey and Sekhon were cited for their piece, "Elections and the Regression-Discontinuity Design: Lessons from Close U.S. House Races, 1942-2008" in Political Analysis 19 (2011).
Sekhon heads the Center for Causal Inference and Program Evaluation at IGS; Caughey received his PhD from Berkeley in May and is now Assistant Professor of Political Science, MIT.