Past Events

boxer_lecture_image_1
Monday, April 18, 2022
3:00pm to 4:15pm
VIEW A RECORDING OF THE EVENT HERE. THIS EVENT IS SOLD OUT. PLEASE REGISTER TO ATTEND VIRTUALLY VIA LIVESTREAM. As American democracy confronts threats on multiple fronts, how are women leaders charting the path forward? Speaker of the House Nancy Pelosi has been at the forefront of struggles on issues of voting rights,...
Rep. Karen Bass on steps of the Capitol
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Please note various time zones: 4:00-5:00pm (PT) / 6:00-7:00pm (CT) / 7:00-8:00pm (ET) View a recording of the full event on YouTube here. As Americans navigate the health, economic, and social crises caused by a global pandemic, prepare for the 2020 election, and grapple with racial inequality and police violence, how are...
Friday, March 10, 2017
4:30pm to 5:30pm
Join Senator Barbara Boxer as she gives the inaugural lecture in the Barbara Boxer Lecture Series, sponsored jointly by the Institute of Govermental Studies and the Bancroft Library. Senator Boxer will reflect on the 2016 election and look forward to what lies ahead. A book signing will follow Senator Boxer's lecture.