Portrait of Lincoln and Rep. Underwood
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
12:00pm to 1:00pm
Please note various time zones: 12:00-1:00pm (PT) / 2:00-3:00pm (CT) / 3:00-4:00pm (ET) The first woman speaker of the House. The first female combat veteran. The first Native American women. The first Muslim women. The first openly gay member of the Senate. These are just some of the remarkable firsts represented by the...
census_flyer_final
Thursday, October 1, 2020
12:00pm to 1:00pm
Speakers: Victoria Robinson, Lecturer & American Cultures Program Director Comparative Ethnic Studies, UC Berkeley Department of Ethnic Studies; Cristina Mora, Associate Professor of Sociology and Chicano/Latino Studies, UC Berkeley Sociology; Tina Sacks, Assistant Professor at UC Berkeley’s School of Social Welfare,...
10-08-2020_ig_fall_2020_crg_thursday_forum_posts
Thursday, October 8, 2020
4:00pm to 5:30pm
Liliana Iglesias , Program Director of Undocumented Student Program (USP), Fabrizio Mejia , Assistant Vice Chancellor of Division of Equity & Inclusion, Martha Ortega-Mendoza , Ph.D. Student in the Graduate School of Education, Diana Peña , Mental Health Coordinator & Licensed Psychologist at USP, Theo Cuison ,...
Rep. Karen Bass on steps of the Capitol
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Please note various time zones: 4:00-5:00pm (PT) / 6:00-7:00pm (CT) / 7:00-8:00pm (ET) As Americans navigate the health, economic, and social crises caused by a global pandemic, prepare for the 2020 election, and grapple with racial inequality and police violence, how are women leaders charting the path forward? Join U.S...
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
5:00pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 21, 5:00-6:00pm (PT) / 7:00-8:00pm (CT) / 8:00-9:00pm (ET) Zoom Webinar (registration link forthcoming) and Livestreamed on YouTube This panel brings together UC Berkeley scholars and nationally recognized political strategists to share reflections on what the 2020 election holds for the future of...

Pages